Categories

Manufacturers

PrestaShop

Newsletter

computing

There are no products in this category
Device which is programmed to carry out a set of arithmetic or logical operations e.g. desktop computers, smartphones

Subcategories

  • notebook docks & port replicators

    A platform into which you can install a portable computer. The docking station typically contains slots for expansion cards, bays for storage devices, and I/O connectors for peripheral devices, such as printers and monitors. Once inserted in a docking station, the portable computer essentially becomes a desktop model computer. Most importantly, the same data is accessible in both modes because it resides on the portable computer's drives. The idea behind docking stations is to let you simultaneously enjoy the expansion possibilities of desktop model computers with the portability of notebook computers. In addition, the docking station enables you to use a full-size keyboard and monitor when you're not traveling.

  • POS terminals

    Point of sale terminals

  • All-in-One PCs/workstations

    Desktop PC with monitor.

  • notebooks

    A notebook, also known as laptop, is a portable computer. When you are looking for the right notebook, it is important to know where you are going to work with it. Do you want to use it on the road? Choose a model with a special energy-saving 'mobile' processor, a good battery and a reasonably small display. This will allow you to work longer with the same battery and saves you the trouble of carrying around a large display that consumes a lot of precious battery power. Or will you be using you notebook mainly in places where you will have access to a power outlet? Then choose a desktop processor (more processing power for less money) and an ordinary battery. This will save you a lot of money, which you could then spend on a bigger screen. You'll work faster because you can view more information at once and it's great for multimedia!

  • PCs/workstations

    Personal Computers, PCs for short, are computers for personal usage. They always have the following components:\n\n- A processor (CPU), this is the heart of your computer, where the data processing is done.\n\n- Memory (RAM), this is very fast memory in which temporary data is stored before being processed by the processor.\n\n- Motherboard, this is the component that connects all the different parts of your computer. Often it has some integrated components like a sound card, enabling your computer to play sound, or a network card, to connect your computer to the network.\n\n- Video board, this is the part of your computer that is responsible for the graphics processing. Micro ATX motherboards often have an integrated video board. Those integrated video boards are generally not very well suited for playing games, but good enough for watching movies.\n\n- Hard disk, this is the permanent memory of your computer where your data is stored.\n\n- An optional DVD/CD player/recorder for reading/writing DVDs/CDs.

  • thin clients

    Client machine that relies on the server to perform the data processing. Either a dedicated thin client terminal or a regular PC with thin client software is used to send keyboard and mouse input to the server and receive screen output in return. The thin client does not process any data; it processes only the user interface (UI). The benefits are improved maintenance and security due to central administration of the hardware and software in the datacenter.

  • tablets

    Mobile computer with display, circuitry and battery in a single unit. Tablets are equipped with sensors, including cameras, microphone, accelerometer and touchscreen, with finger or stylus gestures replacing computer mouse and keyboard.

  • servers

    Extra powerful, extra reliable computers that have been specially designed for server applications. For example serving a website, a large database or shared storage space to a lot of users. Servers are often not very quiet and deliver hardly any graphical performance, which makes them not suitable for use as personal computer. If you need a lot of servers, choose a rack mountable model. Those models need less space and your server room will remain tidy.

  • software

    Instructions for a computer's processor to perform specific operations e.g. system software such as Windows and iOS, application software such as internet browsers and apps.

  • data input devices

    Devices that feed data into a computer e.g. keyboard, joystick

  • data storage

    Device able to store and retrieve data.


Contact us

Our support hotline is available 24/7.

Phone0123-456-789

Contact our expert support team!

Kategorien

Hersteller

PrestaShop

Newsletter

computing

Keine Produkte in dieser Kategorie

Unterkategorien

  • Dockingstation

    Eine Plattform, an welche Sie einen tragbaren Computer anschließen können. Die Docking-Station verfügt normalerweise über Steckplätze für Erweiterungskarten, Slots für Speichergeräte und I / O-Anschlüsse für Peripheriegeräte wie Drucker und Monitore. Sobald Sie an eine Docking-Station angeschlossen sind, wird der tragbare Computer im Wesentlichen zu einem Desktop-Modell. Das Wichtigste dabei ist, dass die gleichen Daten in beiden Modi verfügbar sind, weil sie auf dem Laufwerk des tragbaren Computer gespeichert sind. Die Idee hinter Docking-Stationen ist es, Sie gleichzeitig die Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten der Desktop-Modell-Computer mit der Portabilität von Notebook-Computern genießen zu lassen. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht die Docking Station, Ihnen außerdem, eine Tastatur und einen Monitor in Normalgröße zu verwenden, wenn Sie nicht auf Reisen sind.

  • POS-Terminal

    Point of Sale-Terminals

  • All-in-One PCs
  • Notebooks

    Ein Notebook, auch Laptop genannt, ist ein tragbarer Computer. Wenn Sie nach dem richtigen Notebook für sich suchen, ist es wichtig zu wissen, wo Sie damit arbeiten werden. Wollen Sie es unterwegs nutzen? Dann wählen Sie ein Modell mit einem speziellen energiesparenden "Mobile"-Prozessor, einer gute Batterie und einem kleinerem Display. Dies ermöglicht Ihnen, länger mit der gleichen Batterie zu arbeiten und erspart Ihnen außerdem die Mühe, ein großes Display herumzutragen, welches zudem noch eine Menge wertvollen Batteriestroms verbraucht. Oder werden Sie Ihr Notebook vor allem an Orten nutzen, an welchen Sie Zugriff auf eine Steckdose haben? Dann wählen Sie einen Desktop-Prozessor (mehr Rechenleistung für weniger Geld), und eine gewöhnliche Batterie. So sparen Sie eine Menge Geld, welches Sie später für auf einen größeren Bildschirm verwenden können. Sie arbeiten schneller, weil Sie mehr Informationen auf einmal sehen können und er eignet sich hervorragend für Multimedia!

  • PCs/Workstations

    Personal Computers, oder kurz PCs, sind Computer für den persönlichen Gebrauch. Sie haben immer die folgenden Komponenten:\n- Einen Prozessor (CPU), dies ist das Herz des Computers, in welchem die Datenverarbeitung stattfindet.\n- Speicher (RAM), dies ist ein sehr schneller Speicher, in welchem temporäre Daten gespeichert werden, bevor sie vom Prozessor verarbeitet und gespeichert werden.\n- Motherboard, dies ist die Komponente, die die verschiedenen Teile des Computers verbindet. Oft verfügt es über einige integrierte Komponenten, wie eine Soundkarte, damit Ihr Computer Klängen abspielen kann oder eine Netzwerk-Karte, um Ihren Computer mit einem Netzwerk zu verbinden.\n- Video Board, dies ist der Teil Ihres Computers, der verantwortlich für die Grafikbearbeitung ist. Micro ATX Motherboards haben häufig ein integriertes Video-Board. Diese integrierten Video-Boards sind in der Regel nicht sehr gut für Spiele geeignet, sind aber gut genug für Filme.\n- Hard Disk, dies ist der langfristige Speicher Ihres Computers, auf welchem Ihre Daten gespeichert sind.\n- Einen optionalen DVD-/CD-Spieler/Brenner zum Lesen/Schreiben von DVDs / CDs

  • Thin Clients
  • Tablets

    Ein Tablet PC ist ein tragbarer Computer mit Touchscreen, also eine extra vielseitige Version eines Notebooks. Sind Sie unterwegs und wollen Sie jederzeit und überall arbeiten können? Möchten Sie in der Lage sein, Zeichnungen zu machen oder mit einem Stift direkt auf Ihrem Computer zu schreiben? Dann ist der Tablet PC die ideale Lösung für Sie!

  • Server

    Server sind extra starke, extra zuverlässige Computer, die speziell für Server-Anwendungen konzipiert sind. Zum Beispiel bieten Sie einer Menge von Nutzern eine Website, eine große Datenbank oder gemeinsam genutzten Speicherplatz. Die Server sind oft nicht sehr leise und liefern kaum grafische Leistung, so dass Sie nicht für den Einsatz als Personal Computer geeinget sind. Wenn Sie eine Menge von Servern benötigen, wählen Sie ein Rack-Modell. Diese Modelle benötigen weniger Platz und Ihr Server-Raum bleibt aufgeräumt.

  • Software
  • Eingabegeräte
  • Datenspeicher

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Wir sind 24 Stunden, 7 Tage die Woche, für Sie erreichbar

Telefon-Nr.0123-456-789

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf